Latest News

Hollywood Soapbox Interview: Marky Ramone Continues His ‘Punk Rock Blitzkrieg’

Marky Ramone Hollywood Soapbox

Read an excerpt from Marky Ramones interview with Hollywood Soapbox below. To read the full interview visit

“Marky Ramone is as iconic as they come. With his dark shades, leather jacket, long hair and drumsticks at the ready, the legendary percussionist of the Ramones is a living testament to the enduring legacy of punk rock.

Marky joined the New York City band after its original drummer, Tommy, decided to leave. That decision to travel and record with the Ramones changed Marky’s life. He would spend 15 years with Johnny, Joey and Dee Dee, helping to bring to life such classics as “Do You Remember Rock ‘N’ Roll Radio?” and “I Wanna Be Sedated.” Memories of his time with the Ramones — lasting two stints, 1978 to 1983 and 1987 to 1996 — are the subject of Marky’s new memoir, Punk Rock Blitzkrieg: My Life as a Ramone. Within these pages, fans can find wild stories of the drummer’s upbringing, his music career before the Ramones and his latest work with Sirius XM.”
– John Soltes | Hollywood Soapbox

Rockcellar Magazine: Where Rock Stars Lived In NYC

Rockcellar Magazine: Where Rock Stars Lived In NYC


Rockcellar Magazine documents where the rock stars called home back in the day. View the full photo gallery featuring Patti Smith, Joni Mitchell, Joey Ramone, Lou Reed and more here.

“I Wanna Win The Lottery” New Animated Video

Callicore Productions has just released the animated video for Marky Ramone & The Intruders “I Wanna Win The Lottery”. Watch it below.

Marky Ramone That Metal Show (Full Episode)

Watch the full episode of Marky Ramone’s recent appearance on VH!’s That Metal Show:

Marky Ramone – College Humor Video

Watch Marky’s solution for fans holding their phones up at concerts as featured on the CH2 YouTube Channel

Punk Rock Blitzkrieg – Happy Release Day!

Marky Ramone Featured in February 2014 Issue of Modern Drummer

Marky Ramone is featured on the cover of the February 2014 issue of Modern Drummer (on newsstands January 7, 2014)

<Marky Ramone Modern Drummer Cover

Follow @markyramone on Twitter

Follow @markyramoneofficial on Instagram

Follow Marky Ramone on Instagram @markyramoneofficial

@marshallamps just gave me a present! The Marshall Hanwell Speaker kicks ass

Marky Ramones Blitzkrieg Setlist

Marky Ramones Blitzkrieg July 2013 World Tour setlist. Visit the tour page for tour dates, more information and tickets.

Marky Ramone's Newsletter
Marky Ramone's Blitzkrieg

Marky Ramone's Punk Rock Blitzkrieg
can be heard on SiriusXM Faction Ch. 41:
Wednesday 8PM EST / 5PM PST

Friday Midnight EST / 9PM PST
Saturday 3PM EST / 12 Noon PST

Punk Rock Blitzkrieg: My Life As A Ramone Marky Ramone's Pasta Sauce